Concerts

Little Groovers Concert 2017 Photos-246.

A mid-year and an end of year concert is held at Elanora State School Performing Arts Centre every year.

 

There is no costume for afternoon classes students at the mid-year concert. Children simply wear the Little Groovers uniform. This is more of a demonstration of the work the children have been doing during the first part of the year.

The end of year concert is more of a performance! There is a costume with a hire fee of $20 per costume.

Both concerts allow children to experience performing in a safe, non-threatening atmosphere and to have lots of fun of course! Concerts are always held on a Saturday afternoon along with an after party! No late nights or extra dress rehearsals are required and costs are kept to a minimum.

Mid-year concerts

 

Parents, carers and family members of students are invited to the Little Groovers Dance Co. mid-year concert!

 

Watch your children experience the joy of performing what they have learned so far this year in front of a familiar, non-threatening audience in a fun and familiar atmosphere at the centre.

 

Please don’t be upset if your child decides not to perform on the day. It just takes some children a little longer to get used to dancing in front of an audience.

Invitation emails with further details will be sent to parents and carers. Make sure you add:

 

dance@littlegrooversdanceco.com

 

to your contacts or safe list.

Mid-year concert timetable

Afternoon Classes

 

Elanora

Saturday 19th June | Elanora State School Performing Arts Centre | 1pm

 

Adults $12 - Children $5

 

Buy tickets

Varsity Lakes

Monday 7th June | Grade 1 | 2pm

Thursday 10th June | Preps | 2pm 

Monday 14th June | Grade 2 & up | 2pm

 

Creative Dance
Little Groovers at your childcare centre

Thursday 6th May | Bright Buttons Currumbin | 9:30am

Tuesday 11th May | Goodstart Burleigh Waters | 9:30am & 9:50am

Wednesday 12th May | Edge Early Learning Centre Elanora | 9:30am

Thursday 13th May | Playschool Kindergarten Elanora | 9:30am

Monday 17th May | Goodstart Robina Goldwater Avenue | 9:30am

Tuesday 18th May | Bright Buttons Banora Point | 9:30am

Wednesday 19th May | Little Scholars Burleigh | 9:30am & 10:00am

Thursday 20th May | Little Saints Tallebudgera | 9:30am

Monday 24th May | Tugun Tiny Tots Early Learning Centre | 9:30am

Tuesday 25th May |  Currumbin Pines Early Learning | 9:30am

Wednesday 26th May | Pandas Elanora | 9:30am

Thursday 27th May | Goodstart Varsity Lakes | 10am

Tuesday 1st June | Little Grommets Early Learning Centre | 11am

Wednesday 2nd June | Burleigh Waters Childcare Centre | 9:30am

Thursday 3rd June | Edge Early Learning Centre Bilinga | 9:30am

Friday 4th June | Kidzco Early Learning Centre Merrimac | 9:30am

Tuesday 8th June | Goodstart Mudgeeraba | 9:30am

Thursday 10th June | Little Scholars Ashmore | 9:30am

Tuesday 15th June | Little Seeds Tugun | 11am

Tuesday 22nd June | Robina Groves | 9:30am

End of year concerts

Details on the end of year concerts will be provided closer to the time. Watch this space for information.